Once upon a Highlighter

WP_20140806_23_21_43_Pro

WP_20140806_23_22_27_Pro

Every girl with a love of makeup knows that for every new product you obsess over one has to get pushed to the wayside. But that also means you get the amazing moment when you rediscover your old favourites, and this is exactly the case with my Mac Maleficent Beauty Powder in Natural.

This was originally purchased due to my complete Disney obsession, along with the Amplified Lipstick in True Loves Kiss (with a name like that who could resist) and boy am I glad I did. Its creamy peach colour means it works incredibly well both as a face powder but also as a highlighter. I love it for this as it gives the perfect subtle contour for cheekbones and is hands down one of the prettiest, most natural highlighters I’ve ever used.

It’s smooth silky feel means it works great for dry skin and its warm pink tones means it work great for both pale to medium toned skin. Not to mention it’s great for on the go travel as it’s multiple products in one. This means it’s become a firm favourite again in my make up back and has gotten me excited to rediscover all the other forgotten gems in my makeup bag just in time for autumn!

3 thoughts on “Once upon a Highlighter

Leave a Reply

