New York, I Love You

tumblr_nbaxxnoFIS1r5gmiko1_500

So this year I turn the grand old age of 21 and as I am an extraordinarily lucky girl my parents have surprised me with a trip to my favourite city, New York!

183784_10150107371454941_2754423_n

190499_10150107378164941_4885736_n

I was lucky enough to visit the city before as part of a school trip and since then, as well as a exposure to TV shows such as FRIENDS, Gossip Girl and Sex and the City, I became obsessed. Having experienced all the tourist sites last time, I can’t wait to visit again and make the most of the city by visiting all the best places that are slightly off the beaten track. Not to mention the makeup, food and clothing brands that I’ll be able to pick up that aren’t available over on this side of the pond. Also since I’m going to be there for New Year’s Eve, I am looking forward to hunting down the perfect place to wave in the New Year, as well as celebrating the holidays with my family.

Far be it from this post simply being a post of bragging, I would love to know if any of you have any recomendations or tips for me, and I can’t wait to share the multiple photos and posts that I will inevitably take while I’m out there!

tumblr_nb9469heF31r02wvko1_400

One thought on “New York, I Love You

Leave a Reply

