A Christmas Gift With A Difference

WP_20141130_16_03_50_Pro

WP_20141130_16_04_41_Pro

WP_20141130_16_05_26_Pro

WP_20141130_16_06_08_Pro

WP_20141130_16_07_00_Pro

WP_20141130_16_07_42_Pro

WP_20141130_16_08_33_Pro

WP_20141130_16_09_21_Pro

WP_20141130_16_09_30_Pro

WP_20141130_16_11_17_Pro


I think pretty much everyone in the world by now has heard about monthly boxes in one way or another, and if you’re anything like me, you’re probably a bit bored with them by now as well. It’s not that I don’t think they’re a great idea, I’m just not really a big fan of the fact that you have no control over what you get, and always have at least one item that you don’t really like. But that all changed when I opened this birthday present from one of my friends from this adorable little company called Bookishly. They’re an independent company that can be found on their website as well as etsy or Not on the High Street, (which by the way are two of my favourite places to shop for thoughtful, cute Christmas presents) that specialize in book based products. They do everything from prints to noteboooks to necklaces, but their absolute best is this little monthly box, which from the get go differs from the usual run of the mill boxes as it’s the same themes every month! It comprises of a selection of teabags (the flavour of which changes every month), a stationery item, a book and a handmade bookmark so you can write what you thought of it!

Already I was sold as tea and books and stationery are pretty much the top three things that I will continuously and regularly buy, and oh my goodness these offerings are just the cutest.  As I was lucky enough to receive two months worth of boxes for my birthday I have had one delivered just in time for Christmas, which has provided a great relief in the middle of essay writing season. I just think it’s quite literally the best gift ever for any like minded book lovers and at £13 it’s perfect for a Secret Santa or some slightly bigger bits to add to a stocking. Or if you need a little treat yourself to get you through the cold winter months, there is nothing nicer than curling up with your cup of tea, a good book and writing down some reflections at the end of your day.

Needless to say I’m pretty enamored with this gift, so much so that I’m carrying on the subscription myself. I couldn’t recommend it enough that you guys give it a try and I just hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

