Doing The Sushi Samba

DSC04698

When I was little I would always imagine being some high flying business woman who would spend her evenings going to amazing and beautiful places in London. Who knew that I didn’t need to be that much older, or that high flying to go to such places. Led by my best friend Olivia (couldn’t get rid of her last week) whose childhood dreams equalled my own, we headed over to the Heron Tower and up to the 38th floor to live out our dreams for real. After the best elevator ride I’ve ever had we arrived and headed up the stairs to our metaphorical bar heaven.

DSC04770If this is what heaven looks like, count me in!

DSC04706DSC04779

Unfortunately we had just come from dinner, a choice I was severely regretting when I saw the magic these chefs were serving up. But on the upside guess I’ll just have to come back for it!DSC04708 DSC04710

We picked a perch with a view and set our sights firmly on the bar, although it took us about 20 minutes just to read the cocktail menu, and there’s nothing I love more than a healthy dose of choice when picking my cocktails!DSC04711 DSC04727

WP_20150826_22_49_08_Pro

DSC04730 DSC04733

To be sensible I asked for the non-alcoholic cocktail option which hear me out, was made with roasted red peppers. Sounds strange I know and granted the first sip was slightly startling, but the perfect mixture of savoury and sweet flavours made it one of most interesting and satisfying cocktails I’ve ever had.

WP_20150826_22_10_42_Pro__highres WP_20150826_22_16_42_Pro__highres

DSC04747 DSC04740

You can tell this one liked it too!DSC04756

Have you ever seen a view like this before? I would happily have set up camp here all evening, but unfortunately we had to make do with just a few hours.
DSC04758

DSC04761

We would’ve happily carried on drinking and talking the night away but unfortunately it eventually came to home time and we had to make our way downstairs, but not before I’d taken a few photos of course! I mean come on when else do you get to pose with London’s skyline as your backdrop?DSC04766 DSC04767We also couldn’t help but swing by the incredible outdoor bar which was packed and for good reason due to the most amazing tree sculpture I’ve ever seen.
DSC04777

I wasn’t joking when I said this place was stuff dreams were made off.
DSC04778

Dragging our heels we finally got to the lift which gave me just enough time to soak in my last glimpse of the city skyline and of course give my best blue steel for one last photo. What can I say, I’m a sucker for a pretty backdrop!
DSC04784

Until next time London, but thanks for letting two girls live their childhood dreams even if just for one night. Cheesy I know, but seriously if you’re looking for somewhere amazing whether it’s for a celebration or simply a drink or two, give Sushi Samba a try. Even if it’s not your cup of tea it’s worth it just for the ride and the unbelievable views.

DSC04723

These two goons certainly enjoyed it anyway!

Leave a Reply

